

LINCOLN STATION LOCAL IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 07-01 TUESDAY, JANUARY 9, 2024

MINUTES

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 2:30 PM Hearing Room

1:30 PM

Rollcall

PRESENT: Chairperson Abe Laydon

Commissioner George Teal Commissioner Lora Thomas

1. Call to Order

a. Pledge of Allegiance

b. Attorney Certification of Agenda

Jeff Garcia, County Attorney, said that all items on today's agenda have been reviewed by his office and they all meet legal approval.

c. Commissioners Disclosure for Items on This Agenda

2. Consent Agenda

a. Approval of Minutes from December 15, 2022

This is Motion No. 024-008

Commissioner Laydon moved that the Board approve the requests in all Items on the Consent Agenda.

RESULT: ADOPTED THE CONSENT AGENDA

MOVER: Abe Laydon SECONDER: Lora Thomas

AYES: Laydon, Teal, Thomas

3. Regular Agenda

a. Resolution Summarizing Revenues and Expenditures and Adopting a Budget for the Douglas County Local Improvement District No. 07-01 - Lincoln Station for the Fiscal Year Beginning on the First Day of January 2024 and Ending the Last Day of December 2024.

Director Martha Marshall, Budget, addressed the Board to present on this Item.

Public Comment: None

This is Motion No. 024-009

Commissioner Thomas moved that the Board approve Resolution Summarizing Revenues and Expenditures and Adopting a Budget for the Douglas County Local Improvement District No. 07-01 - Lincoln Station for the Fiscal Year Beginning on the First Day of January 2024 and Ending the Last Day of December 2024.

RESULT: ADOPTED MOVER: Lora Thomas SECONDER: Abe Laydon

AYES: Laydon, Teal, Thomas

Resolution No: R-024-003

b. Resolution Appropriation Funds for the Douglas County Local Improvement District No. 07-01- Lincoln Station for the Fiscal Year 2024.

Director Martha Marshall, Budget, addressed the Board to present on this Item.

This Item was heard and presented with Item 3a.

This is Motion No. 024-010

Commissioner Laydon moved that the Board approve Resolution Appropriation Funds for the Douglas County Local Improvement District No. 07-01- Lincoln Station for the Fiscal Year 2024.

RESULT: ADOPTED MOVER: Abe Laydon SECONDER: Lora Thomas

AYES: Laydon, Teal, Thomas

Resolution No: R-024-004

4. Adjournment