## THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF THE COUNTY OF DOUGLAS, COLORADO

## RESOLUTION MAKING APPOINTMENTS TO THE DOUGLAS COUNTY OPEN SPACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE.

*WHEREAS*, Resolution No. R-994-099 created the Douglas County Open Space Advisory Committee; and

*WHEREAS*, Resolution No. R-994-099 was amended by Resolution No. R-019-051 to change the composition of the Douglas County Open Space Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, said Resolution No R-019-051 provides that the Douglas County Open Space Advisory Committee shall consist of no more than four (4) representatives of municipal government selected from lists of nominees submitted by the municipalities located wholly within Douglas County; three (3) representatives of the County, one from each Commissioner district; and (2) members appointed at large with at least one being a member of the Douglas County Planning Commission.

**WHEREAS**, the Board of County Commissioners of the County of Douglas, Colorado desires to make appointments to the Douglas County Open Space Advisory Committee; now therefore,

**BE IT RESOLVED**, that the following are reappointed to the Douglas County Open Space Advisory Committee for the term specified:

Kathie Shandro District II Term Expires January 2028

Jay Sage District III Term Expires January 2028

**PASSED AND ADOPTED**, this 25th day of March 2025, in Castle Rock, Douglas County, Colorado.

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF THE COUNTY OF DOUGLAS, COLORADO

<b>7.</b>	
BE LAYDON, Chair	
TTEST:	
AYLEY HILL, Clerk to the Board	